I Finally Lost & I'm Glad I Did!

This post is going to be an awkward post because rather than discussing what I’m doing right I’m going to focus on what I’m doing wrong so I can get some help and maybe help other New or Intermediate APEX traders along the way.

Since I started trading the APEX System I have not lost a single trade until today. I was about to recoup about 80% of those losses so not a bad day at all. I will try to share the trades that I lost on so I can get some clarification but I wanted to post the reasons for me losing in the sanity section.

It’s a bit difficult to post this because it may be quite embarrassing but I don’t mind it at all if it can help develop me into an Elite trader. So here it goes.

1. Taking Profits To Early

a. Taking profits because I have hit profit target b. Price has hit or is coming near a deviation c. Looking at P & L d. Not willing to let the market hit the MVP line to take me out pf the trade.

Conclusion:

Conclusion A: My habit of taking profits to early comes from a way of thinking that is killer. I hate to lose what I have already gained in profits. For example lets say I’m up on a short and the market pulls back before it continues I will take my profits rather than let the trade hit the MVP Line to give me a signal to take profit.

I feel that the MVP line is to far from price at times and it may eat into my profits. Fear of losing and greed are the root cause but that just a scenario that I thought I should share.

Conclusion B: For the past few weeks as I have been observing APEX I noticed that price respected deviations pretty well. So I assumed that every time price came to a deviation level that the move may be over and I should take profits. So after that happend a 2-4 times in actual trading I registered it as gospel.