Next Day Box Spread No Risk?

Hey Im kind of new to Apex. I’ve gone through most of the courses and completed them all the way through and what interested me the most was spreads. Now I know this sounds like a newbie idea but why not just trade a box spread (hedging two different spreads) on a next day expiration for commodities? It seems like if you buy them way in advanced, the only thing you need to worry about is how much time you give them move before expiration. I’ve never seen any instrument go absolutely no where for 14 hours straight. So why not do a box spread to limit the risk, set a take profit and go to sleep? With the exception of the instrument not moving at all (which you further limit by buying it earlier and having more time till expiration), it seems like it cant lose. Any thoughts? This topic may have been covered a lot before, forgive me because I’m new. It just seems like a strategy with very few drawbacks. Looking forward to testing out the other ones on binaries!

Spreads last 23 hours and 15 minutes at most so they don’t go next day (meaning they don’t go from before a close to after a close)