CQG connection issues- Says connecting but never does (I mean never)

Hello all,

I have been stalking APEX for a couple of months now and have watched HOURS upon HOURS of webinars, strategy videos, etc. I have decided to try my hand trading Nadex using the Apex indicators. I have had extreme difficulty in getting the CQG connection running.

As it has been said many times in the video it must be connected first. I followed the steps listed and when attempting to connect it will say connecting and nothing happens. It does not time out. It does not have an error pop up.

I tried it adding the connection as CQG and using the NT Continuum as provider. I have added another connection and used CQG as provider. I have not selected “auto start” ever as it is clear this is not to be done.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled NT at least 7 times when I tried getting futures data through AMP and changed the license key. This has been changed back to the initial key from NT and my connections are no longer hidden.

I have emailed Ninja Trader to see what is going on. By the way the FXCM data feed will connect nearly instantly so that would remove internet connection from the equation.

After emailing support I have had a couple of replies. When I provided them the config file they said they tested it and it worked on their end. They asked me to reboot the modem, computer, router and try again. It has been attempting to connect for literally 80 minutes just to see if it would time out.

Am I able to use AMP as a primary CQG provider? (and not enter the AMP license key) Is there any other step you can see I am missing?

I would really like to give the Elite membership a try and it looks like Ninja Trader must be used in order to do that. This has been the focus of my attention for the last 3 evenings. CQG connection - Yes I am serious.