My Gold and Silver strategy for ranging days

I have been using this strategy for months with success. I look for a day when SI & GC are ranging and either do a BF or pick a direction. Some days the strikes are not all that good, but I usually find something 60 to 90 minutes away from expiration. I usually try to find a price around 25 to 35 dollars. I have shared this strategy in the pit and p3 trading rooms, but I have been asked by a couple of people to post here in the forum. This is my first attempt at doing this so I hope the charts from today display.

2014-05-16_Silver - Donaldavid’s library http://screencast.com/t/l3AhuWoc]2014-05-16_Gold - Donaldavid’s library & [url=http://screencast.com/t/giMvMaWLpEIA[/url]

Nice Job! you have been doing this for months? What is your success rate? What is your average risk and profit per trade? Do you have any more specific rules for your system? Do you enter at a specific time? Noticed any patterns in terms of ranging days/hours? Tell us more.

The second chart I did not see your second entry for a butterfly on Silver. looks like a deep ITM trade on one side?

Thanks for sharing! :slight_smile:

Excellent.

Are you defining flat as lower volume between close to close etc…?

As you have to identify flat up front so based on this chart that would be my assumption.

Any certain times of day?