Nadex: Do trades like this still exist

As a new trader I seem to be very curious about different trading strategies and one of them that really intrest me the most is the 508% gain. You did a live webinar on it.

My question is should a trade be actively seeking out trades such as this one. By watching mostly all of your videos you tend to be more of the “base hit” type of trader. By that I mean that you don’t actively seek big 200-300%+ gains but rather after the consistant 1:1.

In this webinar you state that these opportunities are available throughout the day. But it’s clear that this was a news trade…

But after saying all that I have simple question. How often do these big gain returns occur?

I ask this because if these trades occur quite often as stated, shouldn’t there be a little more energy geard towards learning this strategy?

Everyone wants big gains. and yes there are tons of them there to be had…but they are harder to find and harder to pull off consistently…I like easy consistent profitable trading…greed is your worst enemy…when the big ones come enjoy it…don’t worry about maximizing every profit that is a sure fire way to lose (you will be uspet when you lose, upset when you breakeven upset when you win as you could have made more etc… this is a defeatest attitude that results in your failure) - worry about trading well…profits are a byproduct of trading well not a by product of trying to maximize reward

HMM…

Well for me personally its not a greed issue or trying to find trades like these every hour and minute. I just don’t see anything wrong with spotting trades like this to make decent gains.

Today was a great example…

Sold 4 contracts at 92.50

Bought those 4 contracts 24.50