PR Testimonial - Cameron

Hi, my name is Cameron. I’ve been with Apex for a little over four years. I’ve been trading since about 2008. Back then it was just regular stocks and options. I knew it was something I wanted to do. At the time I was working for a very large financial organization that administers a huge amount of 401k plans and has many other brokerage services. I learned a little bit from people I worked with, but the language, terms and concepts were so foreign to me I spent a TON of time reading books and on the internet trying to learn what people were talking about. I became a huge news junkie (still like it, but not nearly as tied to it for trading). I thought I understood things and began to trade a little bit. Found out quickly I didn’t know as much as I thought I did and wasn’t very profitable. I was still very interested and could see the river of opportunity floating over head but didn’t know how not to drown in it. I had a friend who found out I was interested in trading and he explained things to me in more detail, that helped. He also told me about a trade show in Las Vegas called the MoneyShow and we started going to that. Met some people and got involved with another group. One of leaders in that group started talking about binary options and I followed what he was doing. Turned out he didn’t know much, but I could see the potential. I saw Nadex had some webinars and signed up for one from a guy named Darrell Martin. I listened to it and did the things he said to do and it WORKED! I thought to myself, “This guy knows what he’s doing”. My wife was interested also, she had tried commodities futures trading (didn’t go so well) and I told her and showed her what I had learned and we’ve never looked back.